2024 Accreditation Reaffirmation

UC Davis is preparing for reaffirmation of its accreditation by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior College and University Commission (WASC) under its Thematic Pathway for Reaffirmation (TPR) standards. This process is available to eligible institutions that have demonstrated consistent evidence of a healthy fiscal condition, strong student achievement indicators, and sustained quality performance.

The two themes UC Davis will be evaluated on are:

  • The 2020 Initiative
  • Student Success and Equitable Outcomes

Presentation and Data

The WASC Steering Committee has prepared the WASC Reaffirmation to Accreditation presentation video to provide more about the Thematic Pathway for Reaffirmation and the upcoming accreditation visit to UC Davis. The video includes high-level data related to the two Thematic Pathway for Reaffirmation themes, the 2020 Initiative and Student Success and Equitable Outcomes. Supplemental department-level data for both themes is also available for review on the WASC Presentation and Data webpage


Institutional Self-Study Documents

  • Thematic Pathway for Reaffirmation (TPR) Proposal (submitted in 2023)
  • Thematic Pathway for Reaffirmation (coming 2024)
  • Compliance with WASC Standards and Federal Requirements Worksheet and Forms (coming 2024)

Campuswide Messages

Steering Committee Members

  • Interim Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)
  • Ari Kelman, Faculty Advisor to the Chancellor and Provost
  • Members
  • Michael Bradford, Vice Provost and Dean, Undergraduate Education
    Jean-Pierre Delplanque, Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies
    Susan Ebeler, Chair, Council of Associate Deans for Undergraduate Education
    Ben Fong, President, Graduate Student Association 
    Francisco Ojeda, President, Associated Students, University of California, Davis (ASUCD)
    Brian Hodge, University Registrar, Enrollment Management
    Erika Jackson, Assistant Director, Budget and Institutional Analysis
    Malisa Lee, Vice Provost, Enrollment Management
    Sarah Mangum, Associate Vice Chancellor, Budget and Institutional Analysis
    John Marx, Professor, College of Letters and Science, and Vice Provost, Aggie Square 
    Ahmet Palazoglu, Chair, Davis Division of the Academic Senate
    Pat Randolph, Lecturer and Academic Coordinator, UC Davis Federation
    Pablo Reguerín, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
    Kem Saichaie, Executive Director, Center for Educational Effectiveness, Undergraduate Education
    Kim Stephens, Project Manager, Finance, Operations and Administration
    Jason Stewart, Assistant Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost
    Renetta Tull, Vice Chancellor, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion